How do I view or update the billing information for my account?

When credit card subscription payments are processed in SimpleMDM, our system will automatically send an email with a receipt for these payments to the billing email address listed on file for your account. The receipt will include any information that has been entered for the billing address on file for your account.

To update your account's billing email address:

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. Navigate to the Account > Settings page.
  3. Edit the "Billing Email" field.
  4. Save.

To update the billing address information shown on your account's receipts:

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. Navigate to the Account > Settings page.
  3. Edit the "Billing Address" field.
  4. Save.

Note: after saving an update to the billing address, this information will be automatically updated on all past receipts shown under the "Billing" section of the interface.

To view a copy of the payment receipts for your account:

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. Navigate to the Account > Billing page.
  3. Click the corresponding links under the "Billing History" section of the Billing page.

Note: these receipt pages can be downloaded as PDFs if needed. The exact steps may vary depending on the device/browser you are using to view them. For example, on a Mac running Google Chrome, right-click the receipt page, select "Print", click "More Settings" in the print dialog window, select "Open PDF in Preview", then save the file as a PDF.

To add a new user with billing permissions to your account:

  1. Log in to your account with an existing admin's credentials.
  2. Navigate to the Account > Users page.
  3. Click the 'Roles' tab and click 'Add Role' to create a new role for the billing user if needed.
  4. For the new User Role, make sure "Allow billing management" is checked and save.
  5. Switch back to the 'Users' tab.
  6. Enter the email address for the new user in the 'Invite User' field. Select the billing role you created.
  7. Click 'Invite User' to send the invite notification to the new user's email address.

Once the new user has been added and confirmed their account, they will be able to login and access the billing portion of the interface.